Community Development

Contact Our Office

Office Details

 316 Washington Street, Suite 301 Wenatchee WA 98801
  
  (509) 667-6225
  (509) 667-6475

Office Hours

Monday - Friday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. (Building permits are only accepted from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.)

Office Directory

Contact Information
Inspection Line

  Next-day inspections must be called in by 4 p.m. daily. Inspections that are to occur on a Monday must be called in by 4 p.m. the preceding Friday.

 (509) 667-6635

Planner On-Call Line

 (509) 667-6224

Administration

Deanna Walter

Director

DeannaC.Walter@CO.CHELAN.WA.US

Kirsten Ryles

Assistant Director

kirsten.ryles@co.chelan.wa.us

Cindy Wright

Office Manager

 (509) 667-6518

cindy.wright@co.chelan.wa.us

Wendy Englund

Permit Clerk

wendy.englund@co.chelan.wa.us

Jessica Thompson

Permit Clerk

jessicak.thompson@co.chelan.wa.us

Darci Eggert

Permit Clerk

Darci.Eggert@co.chelan.wa.us

Beth Daneker

Permit Clerk

Beth.Daneker@CO.CHELAN.WA.US

Building and Fire

Luis Gonzalez

Building Official

luis.gonzalez@co.chelan.wa.us

Aaron Fahey

Plans Examiner

aaron.fahey@co.chelan.wa.us

Breanne Hensley

Plans Examiner

breanne.hensley@co.chelan.wa.us

Dave Lafferty

Building Inspector

david.lafferty@co.chelan.wa.us

Miro Gabaldo

Building Inspector

miro.gabaldo@co.chelan.wa.us

Rich Campbell

Building Inspector

rich.campbell@co.chelan.wa.us

Pedro Murillo-Vera

Permit Technician

pedro.murillo-vera@co.chelan.wa.us

Aiden Coker

Permit Technician

aiden.coker@co.chelan.wa.us

Daane Hagen

Permit Technician

daane.hagen@co.chelan.wa.us

Jackie Gabaldo

Permit Technician

jackie.gabaldo@co.chelan.wa.us

Code Enforcement

Your complaint will be forwarded to the next available Code Enforcement Deputy

 (509) 667-6225

Current Planning

 (509) 667-6224

Alex White

Planner II

alex.white@co.chelan.wa.us

Brad Scott

Planner I

brad.scott@co.chelan.wa.us

Jamie Strother

Senior Planner

jamie.strother@co.chelan.wa.us

Torrey Herrington

Planner I

Torrey.herrington@co.chelan.wa.us

Long Range Planning

 (509) 667-6225

Celeste Barry

Planner II

celeste.barry@co.chelan.wa.us

Short Term Rentals

Kirsten Ryles

Assistant Director

 (509) 667-6526

kirsten.ryles@co.chelan.wa.us

Russell Anderson

Short Term Rental Permit Tech/ Code Enforcement Liaison

russell.anderson@co.chelan.wa.us

Stephanie Gibbs

Short Term Rental Technician

stephanie.gibbs@co.chelan.wa.us

Posted: 12/357/2014 04:28 PM
Last Updated: 04/95/2024 10:25 AM

Community Development Calendar

Upcoming events and schedules at the county!

  • 16
    Apr 2024
    06:00 PM - 08:00 PM

    Planning Commission Special Meeting Workshop

    Posted by: Community Development

    Chelan County Commissioners
  • 24
    Apr 2024
    06:30 PM - 08:00 PM

    Planning Commission - April 24th, 2024

    Posted by: Community Development

    400 Douglas Street
  • 22
    May 2024
    06:30 PM - 08:00 PM

    Planning Commission - May 22, 2024

    Posted by: Community Development

    400 Douglas Street
  • 26
    Jun 2024
    06:30 PM - 09:00 PM

    Planning Commission - June 26,2024

    Posted by: Community Development

    400 Douglas Street
  • 24
    Jul 2024
    06:30 PM - 09:00 PM

    Planning Commission - July 24, 2024

    Posted by: Community Development

    400 Douglas Street